top of page

Personal Post | Our Colorado Trip

Hey everyone! I have been thinking about sharing more personal post so you can get to know me better! So today I thought I would share with you some of out pictures from our latest trip. We went to Colorado for my Husbands 30th Birthday. First we went to Glenwood Springs, we stayed there the majority of our vacation. I highly recommend going there if you ever get the chance. Glenwood is in a valley so you are surround every way you look by beautiful (snow covered if you go in the winter) mountains. We also spent one day walking around Vail Village.

The second part of our trip we went to visit some of my Husbands family that lives in Fort Collins. Since we weren't to far from Estes Park, Chris (my husband) wanted to take me up there because he knows how much I love animals, and most types of wildlife! We headed up there and the roads that actually go up to the Rocky Mountain Forest are closed during the winter. So we drove around Estes Park and managed to find some baby Elk. At least that's what we think they are. You can let me know if you think they are something else!

I hope you enjoy the pictures!

We found this great spot that overlooked part of Glenwood Springs

Chris had a blast and got some great footage with his drone.

My cute Husband

The prettiest snow covered Chapel in Vail

I LOVE these tree's!

So cute!

I was able to get so close to them I loved it! I'm pretty sure we're friends now!

bottom of page